Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The most important problems in today s world will be solved in our lifetime

There have always been a plethora of serious problems for human beings to deal with; some problems are particular in every region and every era, and some of them are global. Solving these problems is a complex issue. In my opinion, it does not seem possible to solve these important problems within our lifetime, and I will explain my viewpoint in the following essay.

First and foremost, human has always been struggling with poverty and hunger for centuries, and eradicating them, needs elaborate plans and takes decades to be solved. Unfortunately, in the modern era, in spite of the ever-increasing development of technology, many people suffer from poverty and hunger. Especially in the third-world, the population of poor people who do not even eat food once a day is considerable. Most of them live in slum areas with insanitary conditions and without hygienic water supply, so they are vulnerable to dangerous diseases. This serious problem has not happened suddenly; it is rooted in many countries for a long time. Solving this problem takes a long time, even if all the contributing factors would be provided.

Moreover, some environmental problems have happened during a large time span, so they need a vast amount of time to be solved. One of the most serious environmental problems is global warming, which threatens every living thing on the earth. Global warming is mostly caused by greenhouse gases that are released into the air. These gases are emitted by cars, factories, and some agricultural activities. Unfortunately, many governments do not take serious decisions because they have to restrict their industrial activities and allocate a considerable amount of money to environmental research groups to ameliorate the situation. However, they evade doing such activities, because that would decrease their profits. Solving the global warming problem needs the cooperation of all countries and defining environmental regulations, and, of course, dedicating a considerable budget. Even if this happened, global warming would not be completely solved. In fact, it would probably be controlled to a limited extent. As a result, solving global warming is not likely during our lifetime.

In a nutshell, I believe that serious problems in the world cannot be solved during our life span. This is because poverty and hunger take a very long time to be solved and because environmental problems like global warming are more serious to be solved in a short time.