An elementary school intends to extend the science time for children aged 5-11 and reduce music and art time? What is your opinion? 14An elementary school intends to extend the science time for children aged 5-11 and reduce music and art time? What is your opinion?

Nowadays, people pay more attention to children's education due to the importance of it in their future. So, people have different attitudes toward the courses students should pass and their crucial role in their lives. While there are some people maintaining that it is much better students spend most of their time with science courses, there are others holding the view that primary school should pay enough attention to music and art classes. As far as I am Concerned, music and art classes are essential for primary school students in that not only do they help them to have a healthy mind but also they help them to find their special talents.

The first reason which should be stated here is that schools have played an important role in children's health. Most students suffer plenty of pressure and anxiety when they have to do their homework or corporate class discussion. Classes such as music and art help them to release these stresses due to their friendly atmosphere and be entertaining. Therefore, they will help students to boost their mood. Moreover, primary school students cannot talk about their emotions and feeling directly. Without a doubt, their performances in these classes help teachers to become familiar with what happens in their students’ minds. For instance, a painting that contains some black and gray colors shows that the student who painted it is upset. As a result, the teacher can help him or her.

Furthermore, some students have some special talents in music and art. If they pass these courses, they will find their real talents and interests. So, they can continue these fields and become successful. Researches have shown that artist who starts their work form childhoods are much successful. In addition, these classes are entertaining and help students to boosts other skills. For example, when they become prepared for a concert in the school, they have to communicate with other students and play in front of a large number of people. These activities not only help them to develop their social skills but also improve their self-esteem. Therefore, the importance of these classes is undeniable for pupils.

To summarize, it is beneficial for the primary school pupils to spend a great amount of their time with are classes. This is because these classes help them to have a healthier mind and to boost their skills. It is highly recommended that schools provide the necessary facilities for all students to patriciate in art activities.