Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays the world has changed by tremendous speed. People have confronted these changes in different manners. While there are some people maintaining that these changes have adverse effects on their life, there are others holding the view that it is really beneficial to them. As far as I am concerned, it makes people more satisfied than the past in that not only does it make their life easier due to the advance in technology, but also it affords them more opportunities to be healthy.

The first reason which should be stated here is that people life has affected by advance in technology in a positive way. To begin with, in the past, people did not have any free time to feel satisfied or not. They had to work all day only to obtain their essential needs, but now by developing technology most of the works has done by just some click on the smartphone. Thus, people have more time to have entertainment and experience joyful times. To illustrate more, these days most people use the dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and so on which make life easier while in the past most of these works should be done by hand that was really boring. In addition, by providing movies, computer, smartphone, cinema, games, etc. They can experience more fun than the past when none of them were not present.

A furthermore subtle point is that in the past due to the lack of facilities most citizenries were involved with health problems, it makes their life more tedious. Nowadays, developing in people’s life, increase the level of the health of communities a lot. Most diseases will be treated easily and plenty of them disappeared. These changes will be offered more satisfaction. Take the case of a person who lived in the past. He suffered a lot of stress by being a disease of himself or their relatives. Mothers lost their infants easily. While today in order to advances have happened most of these problems disappear. Thus, people feel more comfortable than the past.

To summarize, people feel more satisfaction nowadays due to the advance in technology and enhancement in people’s health. Who can compare the difficulties people were dealing with many years ago with enormous fun and enjoyments people are offered today?