Essay topics: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is undeniable that movies and television are one of the most important entertainment in the world which not only became a industry in the world, but also have experienced an significant growth. Although, some individuals claim that movies and television have serious drawbacks and negative effect on people life, It seems to me television and movies have positive impact on people life and our society for a couple of reasons described in the following.

To begin with, people free time can positively be riched by movies and TV, and they can have recreational activities for themselves which is very cost efficient rather than or entertainements such as going to travel. In fact, there is no doubt that people need recrational activities to after a stressful day boost their mood and refresh their mined. Thus, TV and movies provides them with an efficient way of entertainemant which is very favorable. For example, at the weekend I go to my brother house and see films and talk about them for hours which hopefully helps me to have pleasure time at the weekend.

Secondly, TV provides people with many educational aspects which aid people learn about various subjects such as wildlife or other cultures. Actually, people effectivly can enhance their kwnowledge in various fields of science which is very important for their personality growth. Furthermore, by TV and specially by cartons parents can teach their children fundemental subjects such as math or the way of living. The statistics in Iran clearly demonstrate that TV and movies are on the most important ways of education wich hopefully help families to educate children and even improve their cognitive abilities.

Admittedly, TV and movies can pose dire effects on society such as prevailing violence or encourage delinquency among tenager. Nevertheless, families can take care from their children to see appropriate films which is completely suitable for them. Moreover, the movies industries should take consider tenager and produce for them movies.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the positive effect of movies and television far outweigh the negative ones.