Essay topics: Do you agree or disagree? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Rules and regulations are always implemented in our society to make the people’s life safe. Although some people believe that some rules become very strict for the young people to follow but in my opinion, I believe that, it is important to obey the rules to make the society even more progressive. In the following paragraph I explore this with three reasons.

First of all, strict rules can prevent people for doing serious offensive crime, save other’s life. If the rules are not strict, crimes are increasing continuously that make the society anarchy, threatens other’s life. For example, the rule for any rape case is only 1000$ fine; which is very easy to pay, so that rape case continuously increases in India during last year. On the other hand, in Arabic country the fine is merely death in front of public. So people are more reluctant to commit this type of crime in Southey Arab. Although the rule is very strict to follow that make women’s movement safe.

Second, the main purpose of the rule is to benefit more people not for the freedom of minority. Some rules really strict to follow but it can helpful for others. For instance, it's a serious crime to drink alcohol before driving. Apparently it seems that it takes away freedom for some people, but if we think that, drunken driver can make any accident in the road it causes death or other serious illness for the passenger; it becomes right to follow strict rule to avoid any unwanted incident.

In addition, rule should be changed when it is necessary in the society. Few decades ago women are not allowed to do job. Recently people understand the importance of women in the job sector, the economy of the country greatly depends on the involvement of the women in job sector. Nowadays this rule is banned, more and more women are joining various job sectors to earn money and even some country is ruled by women.

In conclusion, strict rules are necessary for the society, in spite of it hard to follow for young people. There is no other option to make the society livable without implementing strict rule.