TPO 51

Films and television is a great source of entertainment nowadays. In our practical life we have suffered from stress, frustration, anxiety etc, films and television provides us a much enjoyment that refreshes our minds, ease our way to go forward, to do our duty properly. In that sense a group of people believe that films and television has positive impact on everyone life but I on the contrary, believe that television and films has negative effects that sometime over weigh the positive impact on young people.

First and foremost, young adult think their lives wrongly by expecting unrealistic things that are happening in the films or television. The scriptwriter and producer design the film in accordance with people’s will to make the movie super hit, where reality is not the fact. But unfortunately the real life is not their desired movie plot, many things eventuate in real life that can’t be controlled by people. For instance, a young man had tried to jump from one skyscraper to another like their favorite movie star that was so risky and finally the man seriously injured, the same things have showed in a film in which the star did this with special equipment and assistance.

Secondly, young adults are stick to movies and television so unwanted that spoil their valuable life time and ultimately they would suffer in long run in life. The movies and television shows are certainly appealing and make people curious about the next episode, so young people unconsciously waste their time on tv and films, where their first duty is to study hardly, take parts in sports that is needed for healthy life. Without doing this they like to hang out with friends to movie theater and sit idly, eat popcorn for two to three hours.

In conclusion, although films and television programmes help to educate people, provide information that is necessary in life, spread our culture in the world but it can’t be denied that it’s negative effect changes young adult’s act wrongly.