TPO 51 Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Some people are inclined towards the idea that movies and television have negative influence on youngsters behave. Others, on the other hand, are against this viewpoint. As far as I concerned, my own opinion is that movies and television provide more positive effects than its negative. In the following essay, I will delve into reasons and examples.

The first reason should be mentioned is that youngsters today have lot of pressure on their parents, school chores, friends and societies. Youngsters require a channel for releasing their pressure, therefore, watching movies and televisions is a good selection. Take me as an example. I have to work from eight o'clock a.m. to six o'clock p.m. It is a long time and hectic work, and I feel empty after I finish the whole day job. As a result, I usually watch a comedy channel to help me to lower my pressure.

Additionally, nowadays, youngsters are able to learn knowledge independently. It is crucial that youngsters have ability to recognize the useful and correct information. Watching televisions is an approach of knowing diversity information. For instance, my friend, who liked to watch television everyday. Once, when we had a term project about American history. He did the project by himself immediately and got a food grade. Because he used to see the same material from television, and the information were correspond with the topic.

Last but not least, watching movies can assist youngsters to expand their social network. Many students will watch movie together and discuss it. Therefore, it is an opportunity for youngsters to know more from their from when they communicate with each other about the movies. For example, when I was a university student, I want out with my classmate to see a movie. We know each other just three days but after watching this movie. I found that we had many similar viewpoints, subsequently, we became a good friend.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear that movies and television have more positive effects on the way young people behave. Since that movies and television can lower youngsters pressure, absorb different knowledge, and to expand their social network.