2021/1/10 Companies

Some people think that if companies prohibit sending emails to staff on weekend or during other time out of office hours. Staff's dissatisfactions with their companies will decrease. Others think this will not reduce the overall dissatisfactions among staff. What do you think and why?

People usually possess different view on wether companies should stop sending emails to their workers during their time out of office hours. In my opinion, I agree that companies should not send emails to their employees on weekend since that the staffs care about their family, friends, and health.

First of all, staffs focus on having a wonderful family, and if companies prohibit sending email on their vacation, the staffs will be satisfied with their company to have time to company with their family. For example, my brother’s company has a excellent policy that every staffs cannot take their work at home, also cannot send emails after they leave the company. To be more specific, my brother has free time to teach his children instead of bothering the work at home. As a result, if the companies do not prohibit having emails to their staffs, the staffs probably annoying by their hectic workloads.

Secondly, to make staffs satisfied with their companies, companies should not send emals when they are in their holidays because staffs place emphasis on their friends. Take my experience as an example. When I worked in my former company, I often received considerable emails on my day off. That is, I had to deal with these emails, and finished all of the requirement in the email. However, I did not have any time to play and went out with my friends. Therefore, I resigned from my company and seeked others companies which would not disrupt my plan with my friends. Therefore, if the companies did not send their employees, their employees will be more satisfied with their companies.

Last but not the least, staffs are satisfied with their companies because they focus on their health. If the companies do not send them emals on weekend, staffs could be healthier. For instance, my current company regulate us to take our laptop at home. Furthermore, they encourage us to attend some sport clubs such as basketball club, dance club, and baseball club. For doing this policy, the staffs extremely satisfied with the company since the company takes care about staffs health. However, my brother’s company keeps sending email on the weekend, their staffs are really unsatisfied with their company because the company do not look after their health.

In conclusion, from what I have discussed in the above of essay, I strongly contend that companies should not send their staffs email on their day off to increase their satisfaction. After all, since that staffs care about their family, friends, and health.