TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In this 21st century, the whole world gets advanced with the assistance of science and technology and people are getting benefited many ways in their lives. Although many people believe that it is unimportant to know about the events happening around them but in my view, it has become paramount to know about the things that going on our surrounding. I hold this opinion for two reasons that I will explore in the following paragraphs.

In the beginning, knowing about information from events helps us to communicate with other people in our society effectively. Apparently, it seems that all information has no crucial role in our life but in some ways, it paves the ways to get closer to our colleagues, relatives or surrounding people by fruitful communication; helps them in their need. My own experience is a compelling example in this case. Last week, in my country another political party called a strike in the whole country; I knew this news from breaking news in a TV channel in my house, after some while one of the colleagues was saying me that he would like to go Dhaka city for Eid shopping tomorrow and confirm two air tickets at that time. As I was informed about the strike I said to him about it. He felt astonished as he didn’t know that but it made me happy that my consciousness about surrounding helps other people and it creates easy way to communicate with other people.

In addition to that, it is incontrovertible that gaining knowledge from different sources enlightened one’s personality or personal development because knowledge is the power. It is very easy to distinguish between the people enriched knowledge with a one who has no or little knowledge about surrounding. An example can illustrate it clearly; my sister is a pharmacist who has a great thrust of knowledge and she keeps touch with a variety of topics as possible. My sister always keeps her eyes on different events around the world, she knows lots of things like traditional culture, food items, songs, the geography of most of the country. Vast information changes her personality from us as a way when she talks she can provide argument and example suitable for that but due to lacking information we can’t convince her with our point.

Once and for all, absorbing knowledge that has no direct effects on our daily lives can helps us in other ways, it does not waste our time, waste our money. Information is a powerful tool to me that can cause any significant work in lives at any time.