The expression “Never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Upon the question does the expression “Never, never give up” mean to keep trying, different people have different opinions based on their emotions, educations, culture, etc. From my point of view, people should always make efforts in order to achieve their goals. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, most scientists and researchers fail in their experiments many times but they do not give up. They always try different methods to create new things. For example doctor Bloomberg who discovered Hepatitis B vaccine worked in his laboratory for more than 10 years. If he gave up research, this vaccine would not be discovered.

In the second place, many athletes keep trying to become successful. They participate in countless championships and they may fail a lot. But successful athletes never give up. In my opinion, the expression “never give up” motivate people to work hard. For example, when I was in high school, I always wanted to learn swimming but I found it very difficult. So that, I decided to stop learning swimming but my coach encouraged me to work hard. He always told me about his personal experience. He failed many times in his work but he never gave up. Eventually, he became successful and won 20000 dollar prize in one championship.

Last but not least, it is very important to patient. In my opinion, making efforts and perseverance are two critical factors to reach goals but patience is another requirements for success.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that the sentence “never, never give up” is a great inspiration for successful persons based on the reasons which I outlined above.