The expression Never never give up means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals Do you agree or disagree with this statement Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Undoubtedly, the expression "Never, never give up" is used to emphasize the importance of striving towards one's goals and not be disheartened by the challenges he/she might confront. In my opinion, I concur that it means to keep trying and working towards the goals that one wishes to achieve. This is primarily based on two reasons that I intend to explore in the next few paragraphs.

Firstly, the idea of never giving up on one's dreams is instrumental in inculcating a positive attitude in an individual, which motivates him/her to move forward undauntedly at the face of adverse situations. It also instills self-confidence which is important in asserting one's belief in his/her own actions. Drawing from my personal experience, I can say that if someone consistently strives towards attaining his/her goals then a task appears less intimidating as the person grows acquianted to his/her strengths and weaknesses, the latter being something that needs to be worked on. My bout with a series of maladies in high-school caused me to miss out on several important lectures. However, once I recovered, I used to visit my teachers after class hours to make up for the loss. Even though my grades declined closely following this, in the long run, I performed rather well in the final examinations, scoring more than ninety percent on average.

Secondly, the emphasis that the expression lays indirectly on not being disheartened by one's failures is equally pertinent. Many people set out on a path which requires hard work but lose interest mid-way because they become disheartened and lose motivation. "Never, never give up" strongly suggests against doing so. It asks to deal with the failures as lessons learnt and then improve on these failures by working towards them, so as to prevent them from occurring in the future. It is through such continuous improvements that one's goals become achievable.

In conclusion, I agree that the expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals and it emphasizes belief in one's own actions, while suggesting that one should not be afraid to deal with failures.