The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important

now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I personally believe that extended family have played important role in one's life and they are really important to make our life happy and prosperous. therefore extended family is more important in today's life than it was in past.

To begin with, extended family are important because we get valuable experiences from our family members in the extended family. It will help us to develop our personality. for example, when i was small i always go to my grandparents home which was located in the village. By living with them, I learned many valuable things like how to deal with the problems which we face in our lives, how to make good relationships with other family members, etc. after living eight years with them, i learned valuable experiences from my grandparents which i couldn't have gained if i wouldn't have gone there in early age

secondly, they take care and support us when we are depressed or stressed. we can alleviate our stress by explaining to them our problems. they also give us valuable suggestions which are very important to make decisions in our life. for instance, when I felt bored or stressed I usually go to my uncle's house to share my feelings and it makes me more free from stress. they also give me valuable suggestions how to get out of the stress.

Third, when we gather with our family then we express our feeling and share knowledge to others, and it helps to keep cl;ose relationship with our family members.