149. Claim: No act is done purely for the benefit of others. Reason: All actions — even those that seem to be done for other people — are based on self-interest. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Somany argues that acts are done for the benefit for others. Alternatively, others say acts are done based for the self interest.

I agree for the next claim and the reason given.

Firstly, monitery donations are done by personal desires. Although, these actions are framed for helpinfg of others, thereare actually uterior motives at play. Take, for example, the donatio is given by the joff besos, the ceo of the amazon, to climate preservation. The CEO was pressured to donate to initiative to keep employs and the public happy. To the uiform, this donation can be seen at the benevolence to the society. However, the knowledgable can see that the donation was means to placate unruly public and the positive brand image. Aditionally, those who donate money and items to charity can get the reduce trhe taxs. Donators not only benefit othes, but also themselves.

Now in modern society, all peoples are busy doing their jobs. They only think about themselves, and no one is doing the act for helping others. If they help others, there is something hidden profit for themselves. We caN Take the example of the developed country, they are giving donations to the poor and undeveloped country for the grow up. There is a certain thing that ie hidden behind this benevolence. They also get the profit from the donation given to the country. They built up different infrastructures the poor country for development. By doing this they also use these structures for certain years for gaining profit. So there is always hidden self-interest in every donation.

Secondly, the acts in the community for social service is done for the benefit of the community. So there is no self-interest in this act. The acts like helping poor children and hungry people are pure generosity and there is no self-interest. These types of people are self-satisfied by helping others and they have no motive to get the profit from their works.

In sum, there are different notions for doing the act which can differ in the case of case studies.