Is extended family important or not?

Are extended famaily members not essential in people's lives todays? This is a controversial issue. Some people think that not close family members such as grandparents, cousins, anunts and uncles are significant because they conceted to each others with blood relationships. Although I understand their point of view, I wholeheartedly believe that extened family is less valuable than it used to be for several reasons.

One of the reasons why some extended family members relationships become less important is becuase families live far away from each others. Years ago, people who related lived close to each others. However, today's life is compeltely different than the previous ear. People today move around looking for better live. Therefore, they are likley to relocate far away from where their relative live, and sometimes even travale to new countries. Let's say there is a family contain of father, mother and two children. This family lived in a countryside where its extended family is. However, the man decided to move out because he finds a better opportunity for work overseases. Thus, children eventually will start to forget their cousins and anuts and other family members becuase they will grow away from them. Even though the two kids contact their family by using technology, they are sitll to not have good memories and connections with them. For this reason, living ferther away from family members makes their realationship weak.

Another reason for redusing the necessatiy of the extended family is that people are busier with life. People today have a lot to do every single day. So in order for them to reduce their stress is to finsh all tasks that asign for each day especially the important onse such as doctor appointments, meeting with coworker for job, or finish an homework for school. Resarch has been done on 100 families about their extended family relationships strength. 70% for the participant stated that they did not have enough time to spend or visit them. So that data shows people are more overwhelmed with recent live style. If people did not required to multiple tasks, they would probably have enough time to connect with family members and create memories with them. Alhtough people still can try hard to make extended family relationship be more valuable, that will creat another issue in their lives because they need to delay some of their important tasks. Because of this, todys' lifestyle played an important role in decreasing the connection between blood-related family.