work short hours or long tpo30

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Should people work long hours for three days a week or work short hours but five days a week? It is a controversial question. Some people think that it is better for people to work long days to have a few days off because it gives people a chance to travel and have vaction wherever they want. Although I understand their point, I wholeheartedly agree that short day work is better even for several reasons.

One of the reasons why working short day is better for employees is because it helps them to be healthy. Wroking atmosphere is really stressful. So if a person works for a long period, he will probably increase his stress, and that might affect his general health negatively. A recent study that carried on 1500 of the employee of the Amazon Company who work 10 to 16 hours a day for three days a week. The result shows that these people ventually develp heart diseases. This is because not only they had to face the stressful situations, but also standing for a long period of time without moving around could have a severe impcat on one's health. If people workers had chose to work short hours, they would have not goten heart illness. Although people think that working for long hours during a day might save people some money and time because they reduce the numbers of trips to their work location, long work day is really demanding and dengerous. For this reason, it is better for employess to work short days even if they have to work more days a week.

Antoher reason for selecting to work more days a week and finish early is that it allows people to strength their relationships with family members. Unlike people who come back home late, those who come early will have enought time to talk to each other and even they could do some activities together. For example, let us say there is family that contains two daugther and parents. The father only work until 3pm, so they can have lunch every day together. After, he will take rest of an hour or so, he takes his two girls to the playgrounds and reads a book for them. The two girls will probably remember all these moments when they grow up. If the parent did not come home early, he would not have time to spend with these cute daugthers. Although parents might say that staying with kids for few hours each day might not make a differece, children are more likely to keep some gerogues memories about the times that they spend with their close people. Because of this, working shorts hours a day is adventageous for people because it plays a major role in strengthen the bonds with beloved ones.

To sum up, people should consider working less hours per day even though if they will not have a long weekend. This is because it not only helps people to avoid the work stress but also imporves the connections bonds between family members.