wearing a uniform.

Should students be required to wear a uniform in schools? This is a controversial question. Some people think that wearing a uniform would affect students’ personalities negatively because they can not even choose what they want to wear. Although I understand their point of view, I wholeheartedly believe wearing a uniform is beneficial for several reasons.

One of the reasons why wearing a uniform is advantageous is because it is convenient. For example, let's say there is a girl who just started her school. Instead of looking for clothes to wear every morning, she can just wear her uniform. In addition, that would save her a lot of time. If the girl has to slect nice and fancy dresses every day, she will spend a tremendous amount of time that she could use to review her lessons. Even though some think that the idea of wearing a uniform can make students hate their schools, it actually teachers them how to be responsible. Because of this wearing unifrom is important for students.

Another reason for making a uniform compulsory is that students' families will save a lot of money. Since parents simply need to purchase two or three sets of schools' uniforms, they will not need to go for shopping every few weeks. Research has been done on 1500 students' families that children had to wear uniforms in their schools. The participants stated that they were able to save about 500 dollars a year. So the data shows that wearing a uniform is a better economical decision. If schools had not made wearing uniforms compulsory, parents would have spent hundereds of dollars to fulfill their children’s needs. Although wearing uniform can have a negative impact on the children’s personlities because they do not have a choise to slect what to wear, wearing it makes life much easy for both children and their parents. Therefore, wearing a uniform is cost less.

To sum up, all schools should required students to wear uniforms. This is because not only saves people but also saves them money.