tpo 45

Recently, life has changed in many different ways. Years ago, young people did not make any decision on their own, they had to get others' opinion. However, today's society is entirely different from the previous era. Therefore, I wholeheartedly believe that children nowadays like to make their own life decisions for several conspicuous reasons.

One of the reasons why children do not depend on their parents to make a decision is because there are many resources that they can refer to before they take any serious decision. For example, let's say there is a laday who to choose a school to study at. She does not know which school should joint. Thus, she searches online about the ranking of the school in her country, and also she looks for the school aminites. At the end, she chose the school that has the best ranking and excellent facilities after she read many comments for other students who attended the same school. If this young women did not have access to this information online, she would probably ask her parents to advise her. Although some think that not all the information that be written on the internt are true, most of them are actuall people's opnions. Because of this, children rudece their dependent on their parents when it comes to a live decision.

Another reason makes young people to depend on themselves to make their own lives decisions is that their parents teach them to so. Research has been done on 1500 sinior students of Seattle School district about who helped them to choose for their future career. 70% of the participants stated that they did it by themseleves because they learned from their parents do so. Although some think that it is not beneficial to let young age people to make critical decisions becasue they do not have enough experiences in life, children should learn how to think and eveluate mertis and demirts of every decision. If parents had not had teached their youngs to make decisions, these youngsters would have suffered in their live when they become older and if their parents are not their for them. therefore, children should learn who to make decision alone.

To sum up, young people today are less depend on their parents on many things in their lives such as decision making. This is because they not only have internet access but also their parents teach them to be self-dependent.