Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Should parents allow their children to play computer games? This is a controversial question. Some people think that playing video games has a negative impact in today's society, especially for young age people. Although I understand their point of view, I wholeheartedly believe that playing video games is not wasting of time and parents should allow their children to do so, for several conspicuous reasons.

One of the reasons why children should be allowed to play computers games is because it provides them a chance to horn a skill such as communication. Years ago, computer games were not an option for the young children to play with scince these games did not exist. However, today's sociaty is completely different from the pervious era. Children today have tremendous of options of how to play and benefit themsevels from the games that they play. Research that has been done on 1500 students of different ages who liked to play computers games. 70% of the participants stated that playing by using computers devices hepped them to apptiude their communication skills since they were able to talke to strengers while they were playing. So the researchers concluded that video and computer games have a huge benefit on the players. Although some think these type of games might teach children some unappropraite behaviors, they actually help them to become eloquent speakers and reduce their shyness. If parents prevent these youngsters from playing, these children would not imporve their communication skills.

Another reason for allowing children to play video games is childern can have fun playing them. Unlike children that are prohibited from playing video games, thoese who are allowed to, they can enjoy themselves in their free time or when they have special occasion such as birthday. For example, let's say there is a 15 years old girl who just has started high school. Her parnets brought her a computer as a gift for her birthday. She played that day with her friends some of computers games. In addition, she had so much fun, so she would never forget that day. Even though playing computers games can affect one's performance in school if it is used irrationally, children will have fun when playing it specifically in certain events. Therefore, video and computers games allows people to break the routian and enjoy their lives.

To sum up, children should be allowed to play with the technological devices. This is because it not only allows them to improve their communication skills but also provides them with a good option of who they want to spend their especial days.