The extended family is less important now than it was in the past.

By and large, a variety of notions have been presented in terms of the extended family by general public. In this regard, it is alleged that the significance of these types of families has diminished these days in comparison with the past. While a few individuals cast doubt on this statement, I personally agree with this thesis due to several reasons, two of which are globalization and novel lifestyles.

In general, nowadays, the extensive families with a large number of members is less essential as opposed to the past. The most significant reason which should be taken into account is the globalization. As a rule, with developing the technology in all over the world, persons are inclined to progress in the entire aspects of their lives such as their career, education and etc. On the other hand, they tend to attain novel opportunities and great chances for improving. Therefore, the statistics of immigration to advanced countries, cities and states has increased dramatically. As a result, nearly the entire individuals migrate and live far away from their parents, grandparents, uncles, aunts and etc. Hence, everyone gets benefit from a highly small family. For example, six years ago I immigrated to the Europe after my university. That is because, I really wanted to develop in my major and also find an appropriate job. Thus, I separated from my large family owing to my desires. Now, I have a family with only three members.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that general population's life style has altered noticeably. Obviously, in this era, persons' tendency towards numerous and modern requirements has promoted. In addition, the life style of everyone in different branches like housing, nourishing and etc. has modified. Consequently, for affording these sorts of demands, a large amount of money is required. Every member of family should work hardly to obtain cash. On the contrary, one person cannot provide money for every members of an enormous family. Then, individuals do not have a tendency to live together. For instance, although my husband and I work for long hours, we are faced with varieties of challenges to supply our primitive needs and our child's welfare. I can envision how difficult it is to live in a family with a number of styles, principles and demands.

All in all, whether the extended family is less important now than it was in the past has become huge concern among persons. In this case, I assert that the wide family is not crucial now owing to both trend towards globalization and sundry lifestyles.