TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, the amount of knowledge of individuals concerning their academic subjects have turned into the vital matter among the societies. While numerous persons argue that learning specific subject can be highly beneficial, I personally believe that having broad knowledge as to subjects is critical. That is because, this reality not only leads to wide range of perspectives but also results in prosperity in job market.

In general, obtaining an excessive amount of information regarding academic areas is helpful. The most significant reason that should be taken into account is that it gives vast points of view to every person. As it is clear, for encountering various challenges in academic fields, issues should be seen from the entire facets and dimensions. In addition, merits and demerits of every solution have to be considered beside the consequences of it. On the other hand, these sorts of maneuvers cannot be achieved except with extensive knowledge regarding the faced challenges. For example, I have studied electrical engineering and two years ago I was a TA of my professor. Unlike the general public's standpoint, for being successful in this major, mathematics is not the only unit. A considerable amount of knowledge in physics filed is also essential. My background in the physics alongside the mathematics helped me to be prosperous in teaching position. The matter of this fact is that for solving one question, I used to prove all the physical theories and mathematical formulas entirely for students.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the thriving in job market ensues from the comprehensive knowledge in terms of academic courses. Needless to say, with being knowledgeable in several fields, a variety of career opportunities can be provided for persons. As a result, they can find their favorite job readily. Furthermore, this fact conduces to strong resume of everyone and significant amount of reliance of managers to them. Eventually, these types of individuals can create their own profession after gaining varieties of experiences. For instance, when I entered into job environment, in addition to my own major's software, I had a little information as for other software and hardware of computers. This matter helped me to be perfect in my interview and got my boss's attention. Nowadays, owing to my knowledge in both electrical and computer engineering, I have extended my career easily.

All in all, whether the broad knowledge in many academic subjects is appropriate for general population has become huge concern among investigations. In this case, I assert that the widespread information is crucial due to plenty of reasons, two of which are suitable viewpoints and job positions for persons.