Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and details to support your response

There have been several disputed discussions on whether you can learn about the culture of a country from watching its movies or not. As for everything, there are always two sides to every question. Personally, I believe that films play a very important role to learn about the country where they were made. I feel this for reasons, which I explore in the following essays.

First of all, films help the viewers to know about the laws and regulations followed in the country where movies are made. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; about 2 years ago, I watched the movie 13th reasons why. it helps me very much to understand the answer to the question i.e. how the criminal laws have proceeded in the United States of America. Therefore, Movies, as well as Tv shows, help us alot to understand the rules and regulations of the originated country.

Secondly, movies help the audience to know about the religion followed in the country where movies are made; moreover, it also helps to understand the culture adopted in the originated country. For better understanding let us look at the example of God heaven movie made In France; about 10 months back, I watched this movie and founded that France is a multi-cultural country. This movie showed that there is only one religion and that is humanity. Thus, it is not wrong to say that before traveling to a specific country, we should watch movies as well as tv shows of that specific country.

In Conclusion, although there are some scenarios where you cannot learn about a country from watching its movies such as minorities' problems etc. Nevertheless, these scenarios are very less. So, I am of the opinion that films help the viewers to learn about the originated country because most movies are made for the domestic audience and because they want to show the culture of originated country.