Films can tell us a lot about in which they were made what have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and details to support your response.

Most of the time, films represent the nation. A lot of pieces of information could be learned about the country just by watching its local movie. Films can educate us about its culture, place, and way the people live in a community.

To begin with, the audience can perceive the country's culture just by watching the movie. We can comprehend their language, the way actors speak in the movies. Also about the food they eat, about their religions, customs and so on. For instance, during my freshman year, I have many batchmates from Korea as a foreign exchange student. Therefore, I was eager to learn about their culture. So, I started watching Korean movies. To my surprise, I got to know many things about their country. It gave me enough information about the country and later I even made friends with them.

Furthermore, the movie can tell us a lot about the places. In movies, they shoot a lot of different places, hence it can show us the various places in the country. For example, I recently watched a Hindi movie, I came to know a lot about places in India. The actor went to various places starting from his hometown to his boarding school in another state of India. He even moved to a city for jobs, so it educated me about a few places in India which I have never even heard before.

At last, movies can play an important role in letting us know about the way native lives. I learned the way many Mongolian lives by watching a documentary movie, a few decades back they used to live in a huge decorated tent and they have plenty of open grasslands and meadows. It gave me enough information on how people in Mongolia live. And also about their society, how they communicate with their elders and the way of dealing with social and community problems.

In conclusion, a film is an important and great way to represent the country. We can learn about its culture, people, and various places. Hence it provides us the right information and conveys an important message about the country to other nations