A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on the day? Why? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Every country has its own unique and worthwhile place one must visit. People value different things and each person has his or her own opinions. About my country, if you ask me, I would strongly recommend a foreign visitor to visit the Esfahan city. This city is not only beautiful and magnificent, but also is the best place demonstrating our rich culture and history.

To begin with, if the visitor takes pleasure from the beauty of nature, Esfahan has a lot to offer. This city is surrounded by mountains on one side, and by a beautiful river on the other site. The viewpoints in the city, especially from the heights of mountains, are spectacular. In addition, thanks to the mountains and the river, the weather is desirable all the time, which adds to the convenient of life in this pleasant city. What’s more, there are two national parks in this city, which is the best place for relaxation, for having picnic with family, and for enjoying the beauty of the nature. Moreover, old buildings, old bridges, and historical places in the city attract a large number of tourists to our country each year, and believe me or not, these places are not only amazing, but also really instructive and eye-opening. When looking at the architectural design and structure of these places, we learn a lot about the lifestyle of people in the past, their knowledge, and life routines. One will perceive how the culture was developed. As a result, the person can communicate with people now more easily.

Besides the beauty and attractions of Esfahan, this city is a real symbol of our culture and history. There are so many museums in this city provide the visitors with comprehensive information about the history and culture of our country. Furthermore, the tourist can acquire a large amount of information about our culture by going to exhibitions throughout the city, in which people held ceremonies and traditional dances and parties. These ceremonies are both fun and informative. Additionally, the visitor must visit the traditional restaurants in the city and try our national meals. One can taste a delicious meal that could not be found anywhere else in the world. Old buildings in the city, debris, and bridges are my next recommendation for the visitor. These old bridges and building are incredible due to their complex and elaborate design and engineering. From these, one can observe the high level of knowledge and engineering in our history.

To sum up, Esfahan is the best place to visit in my country, because the city has any type of attractions one person could imagine. If one enjoys nature and beautiful scenes, this city is the most astounding city in my country. If a person likes historical places and intends to know more about people and other cultures, this city is number one choice for this person. I strongly recommend tourists to visit this city once.