A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

This topic asked where a foreign visitor should visit if he/she has only one day. Certainly, some people if asked would suggest the Topkapi palace while others would mention that question depends on a great deal of factors, for example, someone may be more interested in variety of traditional foods compared to historical places. As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that Topkapi palace is prominent place to start.

The first reason coming to mind substantiating my point is concerned with this issue that it is a monument of Ottoman of Empire and it is one of wonders of the world which reflects the unique cultures of old times of Ottoman as well as vast number of highly valuable historic items such as spears, swords, attires, diamonds and so on. For instance, last year when I took my Korean friend to palace, luckily, we entered to the private part of it which is only permitted once or twice in 3 years, so exhibited sultan's personal belonging were seen. Moreover, we had chance to talk to museum manager who let us to touch the huge sword that was so amazing. It goes without saying that the most amazing cultural, historical place which contains in one place is the Topkapi palace.

The second worthy factor which deserve some word here is that the restaurant which is located in the palace. The view of restaurant toward the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus that will indeed make you enjoy while eating your special meals which are made of same menu that Sultans had hundreds years ago. In addition, all guest are given some sort of small presents when they leave like imitated rings, spoon so forth. Without a shadow of doubt, even there is small fee for entrance it is one of the most prominent place to visit.

Having considered all the aforementioned grounds discussed above, I am of the opinion that Topkapi Place is priority place to visit owing to give you chance to see plethora of historical pieces from old times and make you feel amazed by wandering in the palace. I strongly advocate my factors due to they well enough convincing reasons for my approval for a stranger to get idea where a person must visit first.