friends

Friends are important part of life. The beauty of life is the person can choose his own friends because that is going to have big impact in his life. So, i agreee with the statement that having them with us will have more impact on the academic peformance.

Firstly, I think if you are choosing to be friend with that person who is very intelligent and knowledgeble also choose to study hard, by time as your friendship will grow the knowledge bases of both of you will increase. One person who choose to work hard, the second person being with that get motivates and choose to work like him. That is beauty of friendship we give a try for what our friend is doing. As both start working hard this will have huge impact on there performance not only academic but overall performance as they start working like a team. They both will teach and solve doubts of each other as there tuning matches.

Secondly, I think it can have bad impact on the student's life if he choose to be friend with the people who are not motivated to work hard and just want to have fun and choose to do the wrong things. As being with them we also choose to do same things and this can have reverse impact on the academic performance.

For example when I was in tenth grade I had my same friend circle, we guys work like a team and support each other in studying and also have fun together. But never mixed fun and work. This help me to score good marks in my tenth grade whereas my friend who left our group and choose to be with other people who is just having fun during exams this affect his scores, no doubt he was also good at study but due to his friends, his study got affected.

In conclusion, I will say people around us have huge impact in our life, friends are the closest people of our life and it will definitely have impact on the academic performance.