In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific

reasons and details to develop your essay.

<span style="font-size:16.0pt; line-height:107%;font-family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">it goes without saying that since the dawn of humanity being able to live a <span style="background:yellow;mso-highlight:yellow">prolificspan> and <span style="background:yellow;mso-highlight:yellow">elongatedspan> life is of the most salient dreams of any individuals. this, however, has been not fulfilled until this recent century. The question which arise from this fact is that among all the changes that have happened to modern human, what has led us to this point to become able to live longer. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I personally subscribe to the view that technological developments and improvement in work condition are the two main <span style="background:yellow;mso-highlight:yellow">factorsspan> which have played a pivotal role in our life and allow us to overcome the death. span>

<span style="font-size:16.0pt; line-height:107%;font-family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">To start with, in this sophisticated and progressive world where we live, thanks to the advanced technological breakthrough we become able to successfully tackle with multifarious types of diseases which could easily bring us to the point of death in the past. As a case in point, an in-depth study conducted in some developing country demonstrated that in last 50 years a hefty of fatal diseases cured with the help of cutting-edge innovations in health field and invention of tremendous amount of medicines. These can enhance the improvement process. As an illustration consider the oppressive example of a soldier whose legs were injured during <span style="background:yellow;mso-highlight:yellow">the First world Warspan>. In those days medicines had no choice but to cut down his legs and let him die in pain and infections. this, however, is not a fatal case in today’s medical world. Anti-bioethics are readily accessible to all the people around the word. span>

<span style="font-size:16.0pt; line-height:107%;font-family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">Another relative reason for which we became able to increase our life span is improvement of work condition. it is no secret to anyone that in the past our fathers worked in very tedious and unfair conditions. One of the most adverse point regarding the past work condition was lack of the retirement age. Engaging with laborious tasks and duties until the <span style="background:yellow;mso-highlight:yellow">senescencespan> led old people to lose their health and power sooner than it should. As an illustration, I would like to recount a personal story. My father told me once that his grand father lost his life in the age of 40 at 1914. Nevertheless he asserted that it was a very natural event, on those days most of the people died before reaching to 60. His grandfather was a farm worker whose boss did not let him leave the farm before he worked 15 hours a day. that was a tedious malicious labor, his body did not tolerate such pressure, thus, he passed in youth. Had they had a good government which had some measures for work time, they would not have been killed by hard labor.span>

<span style="font-size:16.0pt; line-height:107%;font-family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">In conclusion, drawing upon the aforementioned reasons, I do believe that technological progression and work condition improvement contributed to a more prolonged life span in our today’s world. Not only have we access to more medical facilities than before, but also we our work time has been shortened.span>

<span style="font-size:16.0pt; line-height:107%;font-family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi"> span>