Question: Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's copetitive life, succession and prosperity have a crucial role for all of us. Specially having successful children in school is very meaningful for parents. Hence, some parents believe that it could be sensible to offer the money to their children whenever they succeed in their each rexam. However, I subscribe to the view that it could have adverse effects in children's mentality by changing them to people who just love money and make them conditional toward good behavior. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on this issue.

To begin with, knowledge and welth are two compeletly seprated issues. children who gain money for their good performance in their education will merge these two different concepts. these children will become the people who see the education a ladder for rising in other aspectsof life and gaining welth. they will not be able to choose a field of study to study itself but they choose it to become rich when they pass all the grades and certificates. As a case in point, I want to recount a personal story. About ten years ago my little brother, who were in high school, encouraged by my family to reach to better result in his education. For each of his succetions, they gave him a piece of gold to depsit it on bank for his future. After a while, he notice that it is a very profitable trade for him. Therefore he chang his mind he does not like the education itself but he like gaining money though it.

Another reason why I believe parent sould not follow this treatment is that it become a pattern in children's mind, good grade are equal money. psychologists call it conditionalizing. this is one of the worst method of treatment which is refused by a majority of children psychologists. In a research conducted last year in McGill university in Toronto, the researchers assert that the cosequencies of this kinds of behaviors will have profound and prolonged influences on young children. it make them conditional to good behaviors. In Their adulthood they will always expect some reward for their positive actions.

Drawn upon the aformentioned reasons, offering the school-age children some reward such as money has multifarious negative consequencies. Not only, does it make them confuse two seprated concept of knowledge and welth, but also it make them conditional in their adulthood. Thus it is better for parents to avoid shuch methode of treatment for their children.