For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

In today's' competitive life, we all need to have a good job and succeed in our careers. However, there is an active controversy over whether being hardworking is more important or doing good networking and communicate well with people. I personally, tend to adhere to the view that having the ability to interact with other people play a crucial role in our prosperity in our future job. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on this issue.

To begin with, almost all the companies and institutions have an interview for their applicants. In order to succeed in this first step, we should be able to present our abilities and merits appropriately. If we are incapable to introduce ourself to the superiors, then they would not accept us. That is because they initially need employees who are professional in interacting with other people, especially in companies that have lots of clients. Consider my own experience as an example. One of my high school classmates and I were simultaneously informed about a job vacancy in the greatest literature journals of our city. We both were the top students who were always considered as the most hardworking ones. We went to that journal office for the interview. I explain everything about my experiences and competences of writing and editing. However, he just told them that he had good grades in school. I knew that both are in the same level of proficiency, nevertheless, the committee assumed that he has nothing to offer to the office. Due to this fact, they accept me for that job position. This example clearly demonstrates how could networking and communication ability lead us to great work opportunities.

On the other hand, it is necessary to be able to interact with others in order to respond to the clients' needs. When we are in a company with a great number of co-workers and clients, we have no choice but entering in contact with them to fulfill all the questions and inquiries. Imagine a situation in which some employee is responsible for query sector. If this person knows everything about his work except has enough attention and responsibility to answer the question, his information and subtle knowledge are to no use. Therefore, he will be considered as an useless employee and there will be the possibility that the company decides to deport him. on the other hand, if we show our capability of networking and our charismatic character in front of our boss, they may decide to promote us.

Drawing upon the aforementioned reasons, the merits of being a person with the ability to relate with people sugar-coat the advantageous of being hardworking in school. Not only could the communication ability lead us to succeed in interviews for important job vacancies, but also it could help us to look like a better and worthier employee for the company as well as increase our chance to get promotion in our job.