Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it goes without saying that in todays’ sophisticated world, young adolescents need to learn as effectively as they can, to be adequately prepared for their job positions in future. However, recently, there has been an active controversy among people over the very notion that whether student learn the educational subjects more efficiently in a group assignment or when they study and do the research alone. I personally adhere to the fact that the best method for the student is to make them work together in a group. due to the fact that they will have better results as they work with each other and it enhance their self-confidence. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on this issue.

To begin with, this is incontrovertibly axiomatic that a group work can bring an array of merits one of which is having more powerful and reliable results. A group comprising of several different members is like a precious resource of talents and experiences. this variety lead the group to a better result because each person give a responsibility according to his or her competence and capacity. An example can drive this notion home. Ten years ego, in my high-school, my teacher assigned our clas to a group research for our art history clas. we divided into four separately groups in which there are five members. I remember that each group had a manager, a researcher, an assay writer, a research assistant and a speaker. I was very talented in writing, therefore my group assigned me for the writing part. our result was just brilliant due to the fact that all the teammates did their responsibilty perfectly. having to accomplish such tough and complicated assignment lonely, we would not have maintained to these sophisticated and accurate results.

In another point of view taking part in a group project can dramatically rise students’ self-steam. By accomplishing a great successful job they will be believe in their talents and capabilities. In another words young students need to see the others’ acceptance and confirmation. Hence, the best way to prove their competence is to participate in a group activity and share their ideas and opinion and get concret results and prosperities at the end of the task. In this way, not only will they learn to communicate well with their classmates and peers, but also will become happier and more satisfied with their personality and special character because they understand that these peculiar features in their character led to a better performance group work. As an in-depth research conducted in some developing countries indicated students whose teachers make them accomplish their assignments in a group have better performances in their careers in future and achieve well-paid positions in top-notch companies. Simply because great companies need to employees who skilled in communication and networking in order to spread their work through the international scales.

In conclusion, drawn upon the aforementioned reasons, I do believe that students benefit from the group projects in classes and learn with more depth when they assigned to work with a group. Not only group projects bring them more credible results in their research, but also it make them believe in their abilities and potentials.