Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be dishonest. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I totally agree with this statement. Humans always need to trust each other. I think this is the base of human relations in every level. It would be very important to be honest. I will explain my reasons for this claim in the following sentences.

Firstly, I think to be honest is the most effective issue in a relationship. People need to believe each other and they need to believe that their friends and their family trust them to tell them the truth. Actually, I think the base of the relationship between the family members is truthfulness. For example, if the father in the family lies to his children or to his wife everything will be ruined.

Secondly, In the level of work relationships, it should be a trustful atmosphere in the place we work. If colleagues don't trust each other and lie to each other, they really can't work efficiently. Imagine some company that its worker don't really know what exactly happens in the company and for whom they really work and how much money really the company earns in a year, in such situation they feel that they aren't aware of the reality, therefor they do not know the company as theirs, and as you can imagine, because of this reason they prefer to work less because they think this is not their work and they don't possess the result of their work so they have no compassion for working. As we can see the trustfulness is also important in work relations.

Thirdly, the other important relation is the relation between the politician and the people. In this relationship, it is also very important to keep being honest with the people. The people should trust their government, they should be sure the government honestly cares about the people and loves them. If the power just belongs to some specific groups of a nation this unfairness may make the people of the country very angry. And it may follow with the revolution and the people will try to get back their power. But If they know the truth about everything that happens in the politic relations, and if they are aware of the details of the governing of the country, then they trust the politicians and they will perfectly support them. And therefore, the country will progress soon. So, we can see that this is also very important to always tell people the truth when we have power.

As I mentioned above, I believe that to be honest is very important and essential in all kinds of human relationships.