Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be dishonest. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Honesty, as we all know, is the most important moral etiquette among human beings societies. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have been always among sociologists top priorities. In this regard, many people support this opinion that sometimes it is better to be dishonest. Contrary to common belief, I personally believe that dishonesty destroys individuals` rights and also brings distrust. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that dishonesty is unfavorable is about the human rights aspect. Although there is a common belief that says, many a white lies better than a seditious truth, the danger of humiliating a person`s right requires us to be honest. Scientifically speaking, the more an individual try to be honest, the more calm she enjoys. Moreover, it is reported that many couples who do not hide the truth from each other having more long-lasting life together rather than partners who are not frank toward each other. Although many critics challenge this idea and suggest that not telling the truth is not a lie, it is evident that common belief considered dishonesty as a kind of lie.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is destroying trust. It is common knowledge that humans are born with a natural instinct to trust, and not being honest eradicate this natural sense toward other human kinds. Indeed, new roles all around the world convince people to seek their own benefits in anyways, and telling lies is no exception. To illustrate, unfortunately, these days, the public does not look at trust as a valuable treasure; rather, to looking for their own advantage, they manipulate the truth. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, when I was a little younger than now, I used to trust easily, one of the friends of mine, did not tell the right thing about a subject and let me misunderstanding the situation. Although that issue was not important, it completely eliminated my confidence to her, and it takes some years that I could trust her again. Also, it costs me a lot and requires me to do not have confidence easily to others.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that not only being honest is an essential factor but also denying it provides negative results towards relationships.