Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Lifestyle, as we all know, for the majority of people becomes a controversial subject. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for elevating its quality have always been among sociologists` top priorities. In this regard, many people support this opinion that these days, lifestyle is more comfortable than it was in the past. Similarly, I believe that various elements of modern lifestyles, such as modern technologies and modern psychology, provide positive changes to people`s lifestyles nowadays. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that people enjoy a more comfortable lifestyle now is modern technology. People, undoubtedly, are going to invent much simpler ways to elaborate lifestyles. For instance, the invention of the smartphone in comparison with the previous generation`s innovations is a revolutionary phase, and these inventions change life in many ways. These days the public does not look at this new technology as a communicating tool; rather, they seize this opportunity to getting information even from distant countries. Obviously, these facilities never exist in grandparent’s era. Although many critics may challenge this notion and suggest that modern lifestyle brings not only favorable effects on life but also make life harder, individuals the satisfaction of life show different aspect. Scientifically reading, easier accessibility of the public to everything, makes them happier than the last generation was.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the effect of modern psychology methods on improving life. While individuals are inborn with a natural instinct to communicate with each other, as a result of the modern era, they have less opportunity to find a group to belong, unfortunately. Obviously, one`s need for psychology is increased in recent years, but modern techniques that psychologists use are much more sophisticated and influential. Moreover, lifestyle has changed, and people prefer to spend their time alone. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, it was distinguished that I suffer from depression. My psychologist advised me to experience a different atmosphere to make new friends. Since I am an introvert person, I never want to share my privacy with others as long as I can. Thus, through an artificial sleep, she provides me, I could handle that malfunction. Therefore, without spending time to founded new people, I recovered myself by new methods.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that modern lifestyle through better facilities and psychological aids make life both easier and comfortable.