Three days at home with longer hours of work better than five days at work.

Job, as we all know, for the majority of people, plays a dominant role in their life. Due to the paramount importance of the job, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of sociologists. In this regard, many people believe that having a job that required a person to do her or his job three days a week for long hours is far better than having a job that a person has to work for five days a week. Contrary to common belief, I believe that working for five days a week provides numerous advantages like better consistency and leisure time. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that having five days for working is favorable is related to the job consistency aspect. Undoubtedly, for achieving success in every task, it is necessary to do it continually. Without a doubt, one noticeable result of consistency is the focus. A concentrated employee is far more acceptable for most of the companies. Although many critics may challenge this opinion and debate that employees who have some days for themselves in a week have much more time for themselves, employees who experience both circumstances- being at work for longer hours or more days- show their support toward the latter. As well as, based on statistics, this method for working brings better concentrate on work processes both for company and employees. A person knows better about how his work process and can manage it properly if every day being at work.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is experiencing much more qualified spare time. Whenever people have a balanced time for work, they can revive themselves better in their free time. Moreover, scientifically speaking, extra leisure time brings tediousness for people. In other words, having three days at home is considered as exceeding holidays that make the work efficiency not only worsen but also cause bored feelings in employees` temper. In other words, employees can enjoy their hobby better and make their mind fresher in a balanced situation. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, I was hired in an organization that had a rule. Every employee had to be at work for three days a week and then had the same days as off work. Surprisingly, despite the fact that I had expected to enjoy my free time when I was at work, I wanted it became over sooner, and when I was at home, I was upset because of the extra time I had. What would have happened if I had had another system for my job? I surely believe that I could be more energetic and sufficient.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that neither extra free time nor excessive working time not influential for a person`s efficiency.