Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Leadership, as we all know, for the majority of scientific fields, is a debating issue. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for evaluating its effectiveness have always been among sociologists` top priorities. In this regard, many people support this opinion that people are born with the ability to be a leader. Contrary to common belief, I believe that it is not only an innate ability but also it is a skill that is related to the person`s mental organization and the environment an individual faces. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that leadership originated from a place rather than genes is the mental system that every person had grown up with. As long as one grows up, his or her mind will be complicated. The more a person matured, the more complicated mental systems she or he gains. Thus, evidently, before any complexity happens to a child's mind, we can teach a person from very young ages to be a leader through simple games and methods that their mind can process it. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, when my younger sister was a little girl, my parents sent her to the kinder garden. I witness how distinguished ways the tutors used to bring a proficiency for different skills they had taught to the children. Surprisingly, my sister`s ability to handle the situation and also to lead the circumstance to the path she wants is remarkable. The manner she has conceals the way that her mind organized from her childhood.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the identified role of the surrounding area of a person. Undoubtedly, people are born with natural abilities that are emanated from genes they inherit. Neither there is no approving evidence nor does deny proof exist that reveals the connection between genes and leadership ability. Although many critics may challenge this idea and debate that there are many individuals in high levels of organizations that seem inherently have such an ability, scientifically speaking, many of these leaders just learn how to be an effective and lead other members of a certain group based on the situation they had. To illustrate, people do not look at leadership as a natural ability; rather, they seize this skill as an achieving one. Indeed, there is a common belief that humans are born with an instinct to help and guide people who live with them in the same society, gaining the ability of leadership will provide such an opportunity.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that leadership is a skill that a person can either learn from the others or gain from the taught she or he receives to be a leader from childhood.