Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to succeed in doing a new job, the ability to adapt oneself to the new environment is more important than the excellent knowledge of this job.

Being successful in the job, as we all know, is a crucial part of life. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, some people support this opinion that in doing a new job, the ability to adapt to new circumstances is far essential than perfect knowledge. Contrary to popular belief, I believe that other factors such as experience and self-confidence are more vital than the adaptability. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief is the experience. Which reputed and famous company ignore the experience as a qualification? Undoubtedly, the perfect experiences of a qualified person will convey this message that she has other suitable abilities too. Thus, the psychological characteristics can stratify as a sub-category or dependent factor for success. Although there is no identified reliable personality test which indicates the influence of the adaptation ability feature on success, it is not rejected. In the higher level of a company based on psychological piece of evidence, whereas adaptability is a critical personality trait that distinguished top employees from each other, it is not sufficient, and other factors like networks can mediate it.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is self-confidence. Indeed, a significant portion of self-confidence originated from good experiences of a job that an individual had confronted before. Although there is a debate among critics that challenge the idea of derived confidence, there are numerous successful people who attributed their confidence to their previous good experiences. Also, there is a positive relationship between adaptability with circumstances and self-confidence. The higher self-assurance a person has, the better adjustment to work circumstance has occurred. Based on an experiment which has done in this area, I have read an article about recently; results showed that people who are successful in their job show more natural communication, responsibility, accessibility and adaptation of role in the company. As a whole, people who feel better self-confidence present better adaptation to the job, and their efficiency in the carrier is noticeable.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we safely conclude that rather than adaption to a new environment, other elements that determine the success in a job. Factors such as experience that can convince companies to hire a person, also self-confidence, which considered as another essential factor are much more determining element than adaptability for victory in career circumstances.