Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Teachers, as we all know, are our wealth and their actions precisely observed by students. Although it may seem to exaggerate, at first sight, noticing the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, some people believe that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. I am of the opinion that, it doesn't make sense that teachers make social or political views known, especially in schools and classrooms. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief is the influential role of teachers. Even though schools are the nurture and learning places, since teacher’s roles in student`s viewpoints are remarkably noticeable, it would be convenient that teachers for declining the risk of having a negative influence on students, ignore to reveal their perspectives about society or politic. Indeed, this disclosure through orientating student`s minds can change the future of them noticeably. In order to make the student familiar with social and political ideas, instead of providing viewpoints, it would be better to teach students how to think and develop their own perspective through reading related books.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that the different viewpoints about the same issue lead to misguiding students. Besides, it would be possible that the teacher may have opposite points of view against social or political roles. How deleterious influences it could be brought for students? For instance, in my country, there are many examples of the teacher`s self viewpoints effects on students around forty years ago. Teacher’s explanation of their opposite perspectives about social issues not only was in a revolutionary way but also was an imposed one. As if their perspective is roughly true and everybody should have the same. So, the way they showed their perspectives leads to misguide many students in the wrong way. Thus, if there was no explanation of viewpoints, the results would have been different.

To summarize all aforementioned remarks, we safely conclude that regarding the fact that the influence of a teacher on own students is deniable, teacher`s disclosure of viewpoints could negatively affect student`s future life and also misguide them.