Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today are less dependent on their parents than in the past.

Parents, as we all know, are our wealth. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find debating about the role of parents in children`s life sensible. In this regard, many people support this opinion that nowadays, young people are less dependent on their parents than before. Contrary to common belief, I believe that the dependency that happens today is remarkable, and children are enduring more and more affiliation rather than before. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to bear in mind.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that the attachment of children to their parents is noticeable is the education issue. Undoubtedly, as long as human beings have been become developed, education achieves a higher position among people. In fact, the more developed society has, the more educated people it has. To illustrate, these day`s people do not look at education as a tool of higher information; conversely, they seize this opportunity as a way that brings better situations to their children in future life. Based on an experiment that has been conducted recently, results showed that nowadays, despite the competition that is existed for better universities among people, unlike the previous generation, parents plan their children`s future education from their infancy, and it is going to become widespread. So, only if parents let children can feel authority.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the network issue. Regarding the new rules that control human beings` communities, networks, and money emanated from it have been the most important parts of people`s life. As we all know, human inborn with the natural instinct to seek superior positions, try to find a situation that shows their superiority in somehow. Therefore, young people try to attach themselves to their family’s networks that had been built before to value themselves. Indeed, if children show they are dependent on their family, they can gain the best results from the advantageous of these attachments. Take my personal experience as an example, a couple of years ago, one of the friends of mine had a famous and wealthy family, while all of us were in the same situation at that time we eventually understood that she could find a superior job that we had never could think about it. When I talked to her, she asserted that her boss is one of her father`s friends. Thus, the favorable benefits of affiliation to the family play an encouragement role for young people to claim their dependency proudly.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that dependency is not only enforced by parents but also welcomed by young people.