Nowadays, the world is developing at a very rapid pace and we are constantly forced to make a lot of choices that can affect the rest of our lives. Do you agree or disagree with the idea that should always ask someone else for help when we need to make an important decision? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

As we all know, human beings are living in the communities that being helpful toward each other for the majority of people, is important. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priority of sociologists. In this regard, many people believe that when we are going to make a crucial decision, we should ask for help from someone. Similarly to common belief, I believe that asking help has advantageous effects that help people in numerous ways. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that asking other people to know their idea about our issues is crucial is related to the scientific aspect. Undoubtedly, all around the world, many people believe in science. Always many individuals who know more about a specific issue because of their education or scientific researches they have. Humans are born with an instinct to rely on scientific evidence, and a person with a knowledgeable background will fulfill this sense. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, when I was at the university, I faced a critical situation about my research plan that required me to make a hard decision. Once, one of the friends of mine asked me to consult with an expert on that issue. Surprisingly, he proposed a simple solution that I would never have understood if I had not seen him.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the experience that other people may have about the issue we are exposed to. Indeed, These days, people do not look at asking help as a need; rather, they think through other`s notions, they can decide much easier and efficiently. Many critics may challenge this idea and debate that every individual`s experience is unique and can not be used by other persons, while the public viewpoint shows a different attitude toward using a simple experience by various people and in different situations. Without a doubt, sometimes the problems we have are likely the ones that parents had. What would happen if a person tried to experience a situation that could be experienced before by his parents? It just considers as wasting time. Scientifically speaking, people who try to use other individuals’ experiences in their own life will suffer less from any kind of failure in their decisions. Thus, even though people have different situations, their experiences through little manipulation can use for others as well.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that asking people to help us in our difficult situations not only provides much more easy solutions but also prevents us from wasting time.