satisfactory jobs or secure jobs?

Job, as we all know, for the majority of people, is the most important part of their life. Due to the paramount importance of the job, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priority of scholars. In this regard, on the one hand, many people support this opinion that if an individual find a secure job should grasp it. On the other hand, many have a different ideas. Similarly, I believe that a secure job will have numerous positive effects on a person`s life. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that a secure job is favorable is related to self-confidence. Undoubtedly, one of the most important criteria that define one`s position in society is the job. If there were no jobs, this position would be lost. Apparently, unless a person has a secure job that gives him enough money, he can introduce himself as a member of society that belongs to a certain stratification of community. No money means no class and thus no self-confidence. Evidently, both earning money and belonging feelings are fundamental for self- confidence. Scientifically speaking, in many countries- especially developing ones- as a result of the high rate of unemployment and low secure job opportunities, residents do not show such feelings. Literary, it means the lower job exists in a community, the lower self-confidence among citizens is seen.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is satisfaction. Without a doubt, the salary a person earns conveys the feeling of productivity to him. Needless to say, one of the elements of life satisfaction is productivity, that having a job can provide it. Even a low paid job is better than unemployment. Although many critics may challenge this idea and debate that having a dream job will improve people`s creativity, an increasing number of people who want to have any kind of job show another aspect. Take my personal experience as an example. In other words, people are seeking the satisfaction of themselves through the job. A couple of years ago, I was searching for my dream job, and I endured long-lasting unemployment and depression as well, unfortunately. After a while, I had to work because of the monetary problems I had at that time. Although it was not a dream job, it provided me enough money and a secure work environment. Surprisingly, I have continued that job up to now because it transmits the feeling of contentment. What would have happened if I had persisted in my dream job? I would drown into depression and my life became undesirable.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that generally speaking, in many circumstances, a secure job is far better than a satisfactory one. Since it not only provides self-confidence but also makes a person feel satisfied.