Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does.

Happiness, as we all know, is our wealth. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, some people are inclined toward this opinion that the job has more effect on happiness than social life does. Unlike the common belief, I am of the opinion that this is a social life that plays a dominant role in happiness rather than a job. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief is the apathy of the job. All around the world, many people have jobs that are not in the area of their interest and require them to be in unwanted circumstances. I other words, one may choose a work just because of its benefits such as job security, circumstances or career future. All of these reasons are the requirements but are not enough. In fact, not only do they not feel happy but also feel apathy and abhorrence in somehow. In an examination which has conducted about the job, and I have read an article about recently, results showed that people who choose a job based on its beneficial circumstances instead of interest, noticeably show lower efficiency.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the big advantage of social life which means network. Nowadays, life without network seems empty, so the winners are better networkers. Besides, social life has charming and wonderful circumstances which one can do freely whatever makes her happy. Indeed, everything depends on one`s desire. So, in addition to the network, the lack of responsibilities is another advantageous side of social life which makes it a desirable candidate for bringing happiness. Although there are many debates among critics which suggest that it is a work which builds one`s networks properly, but it is undeniable that regarding modern living conditions, the share of social life is far bigger than other factors.

To summarize, all contemplating remarks, we safely concluded that indifference about a job makes it an unwanted circumstance, so the efficiency of people at these jobs is lower than others. Moreover, the ability of building networks which is the necessity of modern life is not possible unless by effective social life.