Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: The competition between friends always has a negative effect.

Friendship, as we all know, is our wealth. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, noticing the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. There are many debates among critics about competition and friendship, which should be considered as soon as possible. In this regard, many people are inclined toward this opinion that competition between friends always has a negative effect. As far as I am concerned, despite all drawbacks which are attributed to the competition, the advantages of competition among friends overweight it`s disadvantageous.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief is the constructive side of competition. Although competition brings a negative perception in mind as a whole, consent between friends can be inferred as a positive challenge. Actually, from this aspect competition plays a crucial role in even constructing a friendship, to deepen it and better understanding. In an examination which had conducted in this area, I have read an article about recently, results show that people who meet each other in a challenging situation like competition make better and deeper friendship, also it indicated that competition among friends enable them to know each other better and cut off the relationships between previous friends who feel themselves in the same competition, just happen at the first level of competition.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is helping. For the majority of people, friendship is considered as the biggest achievement of life, so there are many people are going to sacrifice everything for their friendship. As it seems friendship is a dominant factor and others are subsidiary. Although many critics debate that competitions destroy all positive aspects of friendship and transform it into a battle scene, it shouldn’t be forgotten that friendship has superiority rather than other factors and can control them, somehow. In fact, the aspect of friendship prevents people to be so tough about their competition. Besides, they will be helpful wherever and whenever they can. Whereas competition may intensify the conditions, the friendship will balance everything and prepare the situation in which friends help each other as mu as possible.

To summarize, all contemplating remarks we safely concluded that constructive side of friendship which makes a relationship deeper and better understanding should never be neglected. Moreover, although the nature of competition brings negative feelings in mind, the power of friendship not only balances it but also provide a basis in which friends help each other as much as they can.