Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not?

Factories, as we all know, for the majority of nations, are the most crucial parts of their production and economy. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been the top priority of sociologists. In this regard, many people support this opinion that constructing a factory even near the homelands is favorable. Similarly to common belief, I believe that building a factory provides jobs and better economic circumstances both for local people and for society as a whole. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that constructing a factory even near my neighborhood is beneficial is related to the job. Regarding the situation my country has, every province, especially small ones, endure from unemployment. Thus all positive steps toward providing jobs are advantageous. Crowd and population is the negative side of the presence of a factory in a place, though. Without a doubt, building a factory can provide many jobs at least for local people. Therefore, the benefits of having a factory in the neighborhood, in comparison with the absence of it, convince people to be welcoming toward building a new factory. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, when I was younger than now, I needed a job and I could not find one. One of the friends of mine, who lives near a factory, and I never like the weather around her home though; she proposed me to fill the factory employment application. Fortunately, I was accepted into that factory. Despite the fact that the factory makes the area polluted, I always ask myself what would have happened to me if there had not been a factory near my friend`s home? Needless to say, having a job is crucial.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that a factory can raise the production rate. Undoubtedly, constructing a new factory provides a better situation for domestic production and makes a much more quantity of goods. Moreover, as a result of more production, society has flourished, and employees have been paid better. The more goods a community can produce, the more economic exchange and prosperity it achieves. Although many critics challenge this idea and debate that a new factory means contaminated weather, the satisfaction that emanated from the better economic situation every individual enjoys in society reminds positive aspects of the industry.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that the benefits of building a new factory even near the residential areas, outweigh its disadvantageous. Indeed, a new factory means more jobs and more prosperity.