Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important investment for a company is to spend money to improve the work skills of its employees.

Investment for a company, as we all know, is the most controversial debate among experts. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, many people support this opinion that spends money on improving the work skills of employees is the most important investment of a company. Contrary to common belief, I believe that other crucial factors should be considered for investment. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief is physical evidence and interior design. Undoubtedly, visual elements can balance the environment and improve it. Based on an examination which had conducted, I have read an article about recently; results showed that when the workplace design correctly so that employee feels positive feelings, shows not only better efficiency but also her interest to self-job improvements increases. In fact, it seems that work skills can be derived from circumstances.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the management setting, which needs investment. Although there are many debates that one self-interest determines the willingness to improve work skills, critics challenge this idea and suggest that if there is an appropriate management setting installed in a company and assign employees to a suitable job, the results will be significant. Take one of my personal experiences as an example. When I was a student at university, I needed a job, and as soon as a job offered to me, I accepted it. It was surprisingly odd when I understood that the company just focus on a person who did not expect a high salary, and it pays no attention to the applicant’s psychological characteristics. The result is obvious; the numerous unsatisfied employees feel no dependency or interest in their job, and their productivity was noticeably low. Although the company had many skilled employees, unsuitable positions made them unsatisfied. So, in an unappropriated position, even skillful employees cannot help the company. Unfortunately, I have heard that the company felled apart a few years after, although it was apparently expectable.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that although common belief is toward this opinion that the best investment for a company to improve is spending money for employees, it is obvious that there are other remarkable factors that need investment. Without a shadow of a doubt, based on psychological evidence spending money on interior design will provide company employees who improve themselves automatically. Moreover, the management setting which assigns people to the right job is worth investment too.