Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people now are more likely to help others than young people were in the past

Helping to each other, for us as sociable creatures - as we all know is our wealth. Although it may seem to exaggerate at first sight, noticing the way that the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. In this era, people live in a different world in which the old roles passé and the modern lifestyles begin. In this regard, some people are inclined toward the opinion that young people now are more likely to help others than young people in the past. As far as I am concerned human beings lives deeply affected by new lifestyles so, besides of all other related issues to a modern era they have different attitudes toward life. I will delve into three conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first fact that makes me hold this belief is a hectic life. Nowadays people face many stressful decisions which some of them never exist in the past. Simple life which was existed didn’t require tough decisions also this simple lifestyle bring them calmness so, they had enough time to help each other. Based on a recent research conducted in this area at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), human beings stress rate is increased about 30% in compare with 20 years ago. In fact, the more we pave the modern life road, the more stress we have.

Individualism is known as a modern era phenomenon. It is a key factor which has an influence on every community right now and it is widespread all around the world. These days people believe everything is up to them. Individuals have a self-center viewpoint which leads people to a lonely life with needless lifestyle. Although we are social beings, we should never forget that this perspective helps us to concentrate on our needs much more. Having this extra time for ourselves will extremely beneficial too.

The last but not the least reason is less sense of responsibility to each other. Perhaps, at first sight, everybody thinks it worsens our lives. As every event have two facets so, not only make life freer, but also help to reduce the stress as well. As long as you don’t concern about other problems you will feel better and concentrate on your life much more. Imagine you are obsessed about your colleague problems does it hurts you? In many fields, yes. Losing your concentration on your work is a negligible one.

To sum up all, nowadays we can summarize people lifestyle to a one-world, stress. The high rate of stress avoids people to help others. Besides, we face with individualism which leads us to a self-center life and we feel less sympathy with others. Moreover, less responsibility we have which cause less attention to other human beings. It seems life goes to individualism in which everybody regardless of others tries to be in own world.