Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people now are more likely to help others than young people were in the past. Faeze

There is no doubt that humanitarian behaviors play a prominent role on societies and have emotional influences on it. A controversial concern which is raised regarding this issue is whether nowadays youngsters tend to help people more than youngsters do in the past. Although some people may hold the viewpoint that today due to busy life and lack of time, people do not have enough time to help others than past, the others take the opposite viewpoint and believe that today people feel more responsible about(for?) helping others and humanitarian behaviors because of higher education and higher level of awareness. From my perspective, the second belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons of mine with details and examples.

One of the most important reasons coming to mind related to this topic is increasing people’s awareness. Although in the past people were less busy and had enough time to help each other, today people have more concerns about humanity and helping. For instance, there are a lot of associations around the world for assisting people like UNICEF that provides humanitarian and developmental assistance to children and mothers in developing countries.

The other equally important reason is advancement of technology that facilitates helping process and awareness of somebody’s problem(s). Social networks such as Instagram, Facebook and Twitter help people to be informed about others’ problem. These applications let us help people without letting them know to preserve human dignity and reduce the time of solving a problem. Furthermore, the improvement of bank networks simplifies/facilitates the way of financial helping. For example, it does not need to be in some area to financially support citizens for some disasters like earthquake. In addition, all can help people in deprived areas with all these facilities all over the world.

The last but not the least reason is education. Each society knows that the more conscious and educated people, the less infrastructure problems about social concerns. Therefore, societies and after that schools feel responsible to promote students and families’ first-aid knowledge. Some observations proved that if people have correct information about first-aid they can help the person who is exposed to death and prevent subsequent disasters.

To wrap it up, I strongly believe that young people are more enthusiastic to help people today than in the past due to higher education, increased level of awareness and technology advancement that simplified assisting process mentally and financially.