Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people now are more likely to help others than young people were in the past.

Helping is not only a means of strengthening relationships, but an efficient way of being successful. However, controversy arises recently about in which period young people are more helpful; youngster in the past or today. Some argue that young people in the past are more willing to help others compared to today, but for me, I hold the totally opposite view.

Admittedly, living in such a world undergoing constant changes, individuals, especially young people, feel more pressures than ever before, which makes us have less time to contact with others to say nothing of acting as a contributing factor someone. For example, young ones those are busy with their studies or works may have little time to meet others even most near neighbors. However, in fact, as economic reforms are being accelerated, young people today are more highly likely to give others a hand because of the advance of means and stronger needs for success.

For starters, technology functions as a platform for young people to aid others. Thanks to developed technology has already changed various aspects in our lives, young ones can reduce their cost to assist someone, such as time, energy and money, meaning that young ones are more easily to help others. For example, according to the latest research conducted by the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), there are more than 90 percentage youngsters who using WeChat. I am the monitor in my class, which means I have to serve my professors and classmates when needing help. Actually, I have a great deal of study issues and part-time job loads, so I can’t always have access to meet my professors or classmates face to face, whereas because of WeChat, I can assist them online and save my time. That is, if one of my professors would like to let me convey crucial information to all of my classmates, I will build a group involved in all of my classmates on WeChat and then send this important announcement to this group as opposed to talk to then one after another.

In addition, contemporary young ones have relatively stronger desire for friends, for which they will buckle down to help others, expanding their relationship net. Starting a business, for instance, need a great quantity of support and assistance. In this situation, an enormous relationship net is able to give young ones more cooperative partners and investors. Besides that, due to Chinese family planning policy, one household is limited to only one child. As a result, this generation of youngsters nowadays doesn’t have sisters or brothers. Therefore, what they need to do is to extend their friendship net, compensating the lack of companies by sisters and brothers.

To conclude, though young ones today are facing greater burden and have less time to aid others, the advanced technology and stronger need for giant relationship net do play an important role in making them help others more than in the past.