Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the most important investment for a company is to

spend money to improve the work skills of its

employees.

In this day and age of caught-throat competition, searching for the best way of accumulating their profit, companies invest in different things. Meanwhile, an overwhelming majority of the population believe that companies must invest in improving the work skill of employees, others holding different viewpoint states that the money should be allocated to acquiring high-tech machinery. I, personally, utterly agree with the former group for two substantial reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, enhancing workers' skills is synonymous with an augmentation of the company's revenue. To be more specific, the main objective of every corporation is earning income, which can be earned by providing services or selling products. In this regard, companies must enhance the quality of their products and services in order to multiply their share of market, which brings them truckloads of money. This goal can be achieved only if workers, who actually make products and services, become so sophisticated to produce more fancy, eye-grabbing commodities. On the other hand, if the company invests in purchasing cutting edge apparatus, nothing will change in the company's income because ill-equipped workers cannot use equipment appropriately. In this vein, it seems vital for companies to set aside monetary resources for educating their employees.

Another noteworthy point is that investing in workers sets the stage for making high-quality products for a long time. To put it in a more vivid picture, from an economical point of view, by one-time training, workers can achieve a comprehensive understanding about how to produce exceptional products. This education will stick on their mind, and there is no need for spending any penny again owing to the fact that when humans use some knowledge every day, they will never forget that as their mother tongue. Moreover, newbies will be educated by present workers, or they will learn about new methods by imitating the others, and this cycle guarantees that all workers will be equipped with new methods and skills everlasting. Mentioned grounds demonstrate that this investment is economically striking.

In conclusion, improving workers' skills is the best investment for a company. This is because not only does this investment bring vast sums of money to the company, but also by one-time investment many workers will be equipped with modern knowledge and skill.