People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community? Explain why?

1. Plant trees and create parks

2. Persuade local shops to stop providing plastic bags to customers

3. Increase access to public transportation (for example, buses or trains) to reduce the number of automobiles on local roads. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this day and age of industrialization, the impact of people on the augment of the environment in their surroundings has been always among the controversial issues. In this regard, countless individuals believe that prohibiting the usage of the plastic bags or increasing the access to the public transportation is among the best actions the populace can do for enhancing the environment in their community; meanwhile, the others holding the opposite view argue that planting trees and creating parks are among the best actions due to preserving the environment. I, personally, utterly agree with the latter group for two substantial reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs. To begin with, playing one special role, trees and vegetation bring balance to nature. To be more specific, not like almost all creatures that add to the amount of greenhouse gases, trees deplete the air form that toxic substance. Of late, the scientists have found that trees carry out mentioned invaluable responsibility by their special mechanism named photosynthesis. Creating a special type of sugar combining the sunlight and the carbon dioxide, plants play an irreplaceable role in the balance of the ecosystem. In this vein, provided people plant an enormous number of trees, the air of the city will be purified, so living for all flora and fauna will become more readily. Another noteworthy point is that plants facilitate the creation of new food chains by inviting various types of organisms. To put it in a more vivid picture, trees are the nest of a tremendous number of animals. In this spirit, planting trees is synonymous with inviting new organisms to the environments providing a golden opportunity for the diversification of surroundings, which has been one of the primary objectives of humans. For example, my father planted five various types of trees in our home. After three years, it was seen that one hummingbird nested on top of the pine tree, moreover, they fed on the pine seeds. After a while, the number of birds from different types of has increased significantly, which invited some cats that preyed on birds. Eventually, now, about 12 different types of animals' lives are dependent on these trees, actually, "trees have brought life to the house". In conclusion, planting trees is the best action to preserve the natural environment. This is because not only do trees purify the air which is necessary to all organisms, but also trees are the nest of many animals assisting in creating new food chains.