When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Projects are one of the most essential fragments of the educational progress that different teachers have different ideas about how to assign them to learners. Although, many believe that it is finer for students to work on projects by themselves which help them consolidate their knowledge, other claim that projects must be conducted to group of scholars. I firmly concur with latter group for some reasons, on which I will elucidate on ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, doing projects in group is very beneficial, because it helps learners inspect the problems from many facets. To be crystal clear, a diverse group of people consisted of individuals that have distinct experiences and backgrounds leading them to have different perspective in life. This difference can be helpful a lot, because maybe a way of thinking for solving a problem would not be adequate. As a result, groups can perform much more effectively in doing projects because they can inspect the problem from every possible angle which help students augment their gain of knowledge that seems promising. To cite an illustration, I can recall my school years that my teacher changed his way of assigning projects. He shifted to group projects. When I started to solve problems with group, my understanding soared because my friends shared their ideas in group about projects which always surprised me and enhanced my way of thinking. That decision had a conspicuous impact on my educational progress that year. I would not boost my absorbing class material had I not worked on projects with my friends.

Secondly, doing assignments by the help of others can be the cause of increasing marks of students, because they do not repeat their mistakes on the exam. To be more specific, most of the students think that their solution is true, or they are too shy to ask for the solution from teacher. But, when students working together they check each other’s solutions, and will be aware of the best and accurate solution for every problem. Consequently, they do not repeat their own mistakes in the final exams which levels up their GPA, and help them enrich their resume. For example, my cousin started to work with his friends on the class projects one year before ending high school. Because he was an introverted person, he did not ask from his teacher for help on class. But, that way help him a lot to soared his marks, because he became familiar with the optimum answers of the solutions. One year later, he got accepted by Princeton University for of his excellent GPA of his last year of school.

In conclusion, working on assignments in group is very beneficial for the learners that have a striking influence on their performance. This way, not only help students to reach a preferable understanding of class material, but also assists them to increase their marks which is an immense asset.