Some people think that success is most important in

their life. Others think that it’s more important to be

happy when they fail. Which idea do you agree with

and why?

In this day and age of modernization, define goals in life is of the substantial prerequisites of having a wonderful one. In this vein, an overwhelming majority of people believe that being successful is the main objective of life. Meanwhile, others holding different viewpoint state that being happy when they fail is the utmost goal in life. I, personally, utterly agree with the latter group for two substantial reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, being able to feel happiness in drawbacks, people can augment the probability of their triumph in life. To be more specific, success is about making good decisions in life which consists of wins and losses. In this regard, provided someone cannot see the bright side during harsh times, he or she cannot select the right path in life and aggravate the situation consequently. Under such circumstance, that person is a far cry from success, so it demonstrates the importance of being exhilarated in failure owing to the fact that making reasonable decisions needs calmness of mind and have comprehensive understanding about the situation that cannot be achieved without happiness. As a result, be being happy in failure, humans can sow the seeds of success within themselves years down the road.

Another noteworthy point is that embracing happiness in harsh conditions is synonymous with being immune to many mental and physical diseases. To put it in a more vivid picture, in order to achieve success, one must experience many failures, so a big portion of humans' life is allocated to time that they fail. In this spirit, research after research reveal the detrimental influence of stress in individuals’ body and mind. In this line of thoughts, if someone cannot be happy in harsh time, he or she will be exposed to huge amount of stress in life, which puts the life in jeopardy. On the other hand, finding a way to be exhilarated in drawbacks, mankind can have a prolonged life teemed with enjoyment experiences. As a result, people must prioritize happiness in harsh conditions over achieving success in their lifetime.

In conclusion, people must be happy when they fail because not only that assist them to become successful in their life but also it alleviates mental and physical disorders which seems promising.